Fun Collections

When I am not at a convention, or reviewing horror movies, I work at a university library.  I mostly work in a quality control capacity nowadays, but I’ve done my fair share of cataloging projects over the years.

I get a group email announcing the completion of a cataloging project involving VHS tapes. They focus on horror movies from the 1970s and 1980s.

I wish I could have been involved with that, despite my lack of VCR. One of my favorite things to do as a kid and teenager was to tape horror movies from TV. Halloween was all but a one stop shop. It will be interesting to visit this collection.

 

Leave a Reply

